"SDNBVC Alumnae Trust" was registered on 28th May 2015 .

Founders of Alumni Trust

  • Mrs. Mamta D. Bhatt , Chairman
  • Mr. Nimish C. Tolia, Academic Councillor and Management Committee Member
  • Dr. Mrs. G. Rani, (Principal 2011-15) - Academic Advisor and Management Committee Member

  • President : Dr. V.Varalakshmi, Principal
  • Secretary : Mrs. R. Vijaya, Head & Associate Professor, Dept. of Mathematics
  • Treasurer :Ms. M. Meera, Senior Auditor, AG's Office

  • Advisory Members:
  • Mrs.Hema Gopal, Vice President, TCS
  • Mrs. Jamuna Baskar – Vice President and State Head FUTURE GENERALI ltd.,
  • Mrs. R.Malathi - Senior Accounts Officer, Income Tax Department
  • Mrs. S. Ratna - News Reader , Sun TV
  • Mrs. C.R. Hymavathy - Entrepreneur, Neptune Technologies
  • Dr. Mrs. K. Nalina – Scientific Officer, Forensic Sciences Department
    Patron Members:
  • Mrs.S.Padmapriya Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
  • Mrs.A.Rajeswari Asst. Professor, Dept. of Physics
  • Mrs.G.Tamilselvi Asst. Professor, Dept. of Commerce
  • Dr.Mrs.V.G.Shanthi Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics

Objective of the Trust

  • Promotion of Education
  • Relief to the Poor
  • Medical Relief
  • Environment Preservation


Alumni Meet 2016 Photos

Alumni Meet 2016 was held on 27.02.2016. Alumnae from various places holding prestigious positions were present. “Achievers award” for the outstanding alumnae were given to the alumnae from different branches, for their wonderful contribution in the field of science,arts and commerce.

Many retired staff members from various departments shared their nostalgic moments among the alumnae. The meeting then came to an end with the proposal of vote of thanks


Alumini Name Designation Company Name
Mrs. Pushpa
Judge Madras high court
Mrs. Hema Gopal Vice President TCS
Mrs. S.Rathna News Reader Sun T.V
Dr. R. Latha Professor IIT, Guwahati
Mrs M Meera Senior Accounts Officer AGs Office
Dr K Nalina Scientific Officer Forensic Sciences Department
Ms.Chitra Anantharaman Deputy Director ICSI
Dr. S Anbazhagi Faculty and Scientist Central University of Kerala
Dr. D.T. Roshini Director Versatile Business School
Dr. G. Latha Scientist F National Institute of Ocean Technology
Dr. R. Shardha Scientist Genomics Division VCL BIO
Mrs. R. Pushpalatha Assistant General Manager Punjab National Bank
Mrs. R. Malathi Income Tax Officer Government of India
Dr. S. Muthu Meenakshi Principal Pavai Arts and Science College
Mrs. V. Jayashri T.G.T. English Kendriya Vidyalaya
Mrs. Jamuna Bhaskar State Head-Tamil Nadu Future Generali India Pvt. Ltd
Mrs.R. Padmini Divisional Engineer BSNL
Mrs. S. Radha Divisional Engineer BSNL
Dr. R. Rama Professor IIT-M
Mrs. C.R. Hymavathy Entrepreneur Neptune Technologies
Mrs V Kadambari Associate Professor Ethiraj College for Women
Mrs S Hemamalini Senior Accounts Officer AGs Office
Dr Shanthi Rangarajan Pediatrician and Consultant Neonatalogist Vijaya Health Centre
Dr Mini Chacko Associate Professor CMS College Kottayam Kerala
Mrs Chokanath Hymavathy Co Founder and Director Neptune Technologies
Dr M Priyam Vadha Assistant Professor Department Of Criminology University of Madras
Dr Harinipriya Seshadri Research Assistant Professor SRMRI
Mrs L Sarumathy Ramesh Leading Advocate Advocate
Mrs Shailaja Rao Consultant Revt consultant
Ms K Jayalakshmi Assistant Divisional Officer LIC of India
Ms N P Anandhi Executive Assistant Standard Chartered Bank
Ms Bhavani Baskar Vice Principal PSBB Millennium School
Ms Radha Krishnan CEO Adduco India Ltd
Dr K Umamaheswari Associate Professor University of Madras
Ms L S Janani Assistant Vice President HDFC Bank
Ms V Asha Deputy Manager in Operations Kotak Mahindra Bank
Ms.Vedha Gopalan Novelist and Astrologer Self Employer
Dr.M.S.Sasilekha Sunil Assistant Professor A.M.Jain College
Ms.Vijaya Ramesh Personal Assistant AG's Office
Ms.S.Dilli Rani Assistant Manager Indian Bank
Ms.M.S.Aswini Vinoth Business Entrepreneur Self Employer
Ms.S.Daarini Specialist Officer -HR Vijaya Bank
Ms.V.Ishwarya Assistant Manager Karur Vysya Bank
Mrs Kamalika Krishmy Managing Director The Old Madras Banking Company
Mrs Padmaja Priyadharshini Managing Director and CEO The Old Madras Banking Company
Ms Aswini Creative Head Atom Evenz Creative Head